House Style Tray

I read that interior designers use a tray to hold all of their inspirations for a particular house, and I thought this little board would be a good place for me to combine some of the picture I have been collecting and see if I could create a cohesive look.

When originally choosing colors I felt like I was all over the place, I have always imagined using bold, bright and warm colors in my house, but our current house is to small to support such rich colors. Sorting through my pictures, however, I realized I settled on a color scheme that reflects what I have been collecting: Airy and vibrant colors that are accented with items constructed from natural materials.

I do not have links for everything but here is what I have:

Top Row: Left: Butaca Chair from Viva Terra Right: Hutton Washstand from Restoration Hardware

Middle Row: Zinc topped table from Apartment Therapy .  Hallway with picture rail from Apartment Therapy .

Bottom Row: Mosaic Floor.  Terracotta pots from West Elm.

Leave a comment